Archive for October 25th, 2008

BTW, Dr. Phil Is a Big Fat Hypocrite. Surprise, Surprise. Updated.

UPDATE: TransWorldNews.com has some details. Says his wife, Robin, caught him, and the “other woman” is now telling all. Pullquote:

In 2002, it was publically revealed for the first time that he was married to a woman named Debbie Higgins McCall before his marriage to Robin. McCall claimed McGraw had multiple affairs during their 3-year marriage.

“When I confronted him about his infidelities he didn’t deny these girls and told me that it had nothing to do with his feeling toward me, to grow up, that’s the way it was in the world,” McCall said.

There ya go. Sounds about right. End Update.

Dr. Phill Has an Affair, According To the Tabloids. Right now, I know about as much as you do, but Im going to assume its true. Seems very believable about that blowhard.

Dr. Phill Has an Affair, According To the Tabloids. Right now, I know about as much as you do, but I'm going to assume it's true. Seems very believable about that blowhard.

Some stuff was talked about back in January. Don’t think it’s the same story, though. I think this is fresh, but the hard news has yet to hit the Internets.

 

Dr. Phils New Book. Finally, and Honest Title.

Dr. Phil's New Book. Finally, and Honest Title.

Ashley Todd Made up the Robbery Story, Which is What I Suspected

 

Ashley Todd, In Custody, Making a A Statement About How Shes Mentally Challenged.

Ashley Todd, In Custody, Making a A Statement About How She's Mentally Challenged.

In case it’s too troubling to actually read what I wrote. In which case, you aren’t reading this, but I’m writing it anyway. Ashley Todd made up the robbery story. Which I pretty much knew the moment I saw it and read the details, but I didn’t want to be, like, all grinchy if she had really gotten attacked. But it seemed extremely unlikely her story was true, and, as it turned out, it wasn’t. 

For you dumbshizzles saying that I’m all crazy and partisan for saying that this is a sign of her being an extremely troubled young woman, and not something endemic to McCain supporter or whacky right wingers, check out this quote on the story from HuffPo:

She will be housed in a mental health unit at the county jail for her safety and because of “her not insignificant mental health issues,” prosecutor Mark Tranquilli said.

“Not insignificant mental health issues”? She sounds troubled to me. Just like I said. Face it, people, I’m almost always right about anything I say on any issue, period. 

Some idiot in the McLame campaign–and, for those of you who can’t be bothered to read, I’ve said a coupla times at least the McNugget and his campaign staff are mostly grade-A moronimos–pushed the very-suspicious-from-the-beginning story hard, apparently. 

Now that it looks bad for the McCain camp, the national news media is all over the story.

Huh. Whaddayaknow. Where’s the Charlie Gibson talking about the Obama volunteer with the Che Flag in their “Obama Headquarters”?

The Nasville examiner of the Ashley Todd Personality Disorder.

Jay Bookman indicts the Right Wing Blogosphere for their embracing the Ashley Todd story. Not the whole story, certainly. Jay Bookman is a lefty, without question. But he has a point. The minute I saw this thing, I saw red flags. Big ones. Embracing the story as no-doubt-true does tend to indicate an issue. Are things different on the left? No. But they should be different on the right. That’s all I’m saying.

 


October 2008
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031