Liz Claiborne and Isaac Mizrahi Launch a New Spring Collection, and Good for Them

So, Isaac Mizrahi Launches New Spring Collection with Liz Claiborne. And lots of people are really excited. I prefer to new line on lingerie from Victoria’s Secret. But maybe that’s just me.

Isaac Mizrahi is So Stylish and Cool. Look at that scarf. With a turtle neck! Wow, if only I could be as cool as Isaac.
Isaac Mizrahi is So Stylish and Cool. Look at that scarf. With a turtle neck! Wow, if only I could be as cool as Isaac.

Mysteriously renowned fashion designer and–ahem–“style icon” Isaac Mizrahi has launched his new spring collection with Liz Claiborne. Full of color and bright patterns (that’s what they say–what are “bright patterns”? Is that like “geometric colors”?), Isaac’s new line is supposedly about “creating value for the modern woman”.

Sounds like marketing double-speak to me, but what do I know? I’m not a style maven. Or a fashion icon. I like jeans and t-shirts. But maybe that’s just me.

This is Creating Value for the Modern Woman? Ho-kay.

This is Creating Value for the Modern Woman? Ho-kay.

I dunno, but I’ve seen the prices at Liz Claiborne. I think Wal-Mart’s more about actually creating value for the modern woman. Just my opinion. Worth about 2 cents.

0 Responses to “Liz Claiborne and Isaac Mizrahi Launch a New Spring Collection, and Good for Them”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

