House Was Doing Methadone to Cope With Pain

A synopsis of the episode is here. And. admittedly, I’m late to the party, as searches on methadone really shot up last night, but have fallen back before me starting this post. But, c’est la vie. I go where the trade winds take me. 

That’s a House, MD Parody from MadTV. Not great, and definitely shows what a great job Hugh Laurie does as the titular house. His delivery is spot-on, and hard to imitate, even in a parodic manner.

The episode ends with House, MD going cold turkey off the methadone. Which makes no sense. He didn’t halve his dosage, or give it another shot, he just stopped. Which seems like a stretch. I think that’s a story arc they should have kept up for a while, eventually giving House a better reason to dump the methadone than one case–allergic reactions or hallucinations or cumulative side effects over time. Ah, well, not my call. I’m just a lowly watcher of shows.

You’re also looking for the Sand Spider. I assume that’s the Six-Eyed Sand Spider, to be specific. I don’t know why yet, but I’m sure I’ll figure it out eventually. 

This is a Six Eyed Sand Spider. Apparently, it Could Be Extremely Deadly to Humans, But Rarely if Ever Bites Them. So, Wikipedia, At Least, Is Unsure. But I Will Avoid Them Just to be Safe.

This is a Six Eyed Sand Spider. Apparently, it Could Be Extremely Deadly to Humans, But Rarely if Ever Bites Them. So, Wikipedia, At Least, Is Unsure. But I Will Avoid Them Just to be Safe.

0 Responses to “House Was Doing Methadone to Cope With Pain”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

