Andrew Wyeth, World-Famous Ultra-Awesome American Painter, Dies at 91

Painter Andrew Wyeth dies at 91.  No cause of death was reported, according to the Associated Press, but one could reasonably assume it had something to do with him being 91 years old.

Christinas World, by Andrew Wyeth. I love this picture. And so did my art history teacher, who went on and on about it.

Christinas World, by Andrew Wyeth. I love this picture. And so did my art history teacher, who went on and on about it.

I’d forgotten about Christina’s World, the famous Wyeth painting, until I looked up Andrew Wyeth just now, due to his having passed on. Shame on me for forgetting one of Wyeth’s masterpieces.

Andrew Wyeth. One Bad Azz Looking Dude. I Hope I Look That Bad-Azz When I Am an Old Codger.
Andrew Wyeth. One Bad Azz Looking Dude. I Hope I Look That Bad-Azz When I Am an Old Codger.

Another classic Wyeth Painting: Master Bedroom.

Master Bedroom, by Andrew Wyeth.

Master Bedroom, by Andrew Wyeth.

Another great piece from Andrew Wyeth. What a great artist. Good night, great man, and Godspeed.

And here’s Andrew Wyeth’s Official Website. And Andrew Wyeth on Wikipedia.

0 Responses to “Andrew Wyeth, World-Famous Ultra-Awesome American Painter, Dies at 91”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

