The Blue Moon Cafe in Baltimore Makes Captain Crunch French Toast

Sometimes you Internetz are more confusing when I know why you are searching for something.

The Blue Moon Cafe Serves Tasty Hash Browns. And Captain Crunch French Toast.

The Blue Moon Cafe Serves Tasty Hash Browns. And Captain Crunch French Toast.

I happened to watch Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives on The Food Network last night. You know, the show with the Irritating Fat Blonde Guy?

They covered The Blue Moon Cafe in Baltimore, and now you’re all searching for it. Why? Because of Captain Crunch French Toast. I know exactly what you’re thinking.

I’m just amazed that so many of you collectively watch The Food Network, then go searching for that one restaurant–because of the Captain Crunch French Toast. Yes. I know that was it. Don’t think I don’t have your number. You’re all a bunch of Captain Crunch addicts. It’s okay.

I am, too.

O Captain, My Captain

O Captain, My Captain

5 Responses to “The Blue Moon Cafe in Baltimore Makes Captain Crunch French Toast”


  1. 1 Anna January 13, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    I simply must have the recipe for the meat roll thingy–and I could not tivo fast enough to record it!! Can you help?

  2. 2 Memetrics January 13, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    If you can’t find it in the Recipes Section, I can’t help, exactly. But . . . they should rerun it sometime. And they should post the video of the show to the Food Network site. Keep an eye for it there, too.

  3. 3 nonaplicible August 16, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    Guy Fieri is not irritating at all! He is funny and he is awesome! I tried making the Captain Crunch French Toast and it was REALLY good. It is a great recipie although, The Blue Moon Cafe probably makes it alot better than I ever will.

  4. 4 Darlene and Sam December 27, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    We have to say we saw the episode on the Capt Crunch french toast one late night,and had to try. Our bakery makes cinnamon bread which we used and then only had crunch berry capt crunch. Kids thought we had flipped but we thought the taste was incredible ….thanks again for sharing Blue Moon and Happy New Year!!!

  5. 5 kathy December 12, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    AWESOME!!! The kids loved it and made all gone!! I don’t remember the last time my kids ate everything on the plate. Simple to make and fun to eat!!! Wonderful idea and looking forward to going to the rest. next itme wee in Baltimore!! Bravo and most of all thank you!!!!


Leave a Reply

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

