John 17:1 — Jesus Brings His ‘A’ Game to Our Eternal Salvation

John 17:1 is what you are searching for. The passage that God kept telling me to read, amongst other things, that gave me my C.S. Lewis style conversion moment from die-hard atheist to crappy Christian. And by crappy, I mean I am a crappy Christian. I could do a much, much better job.

After Jesus said this, he looked toward heaven and prayed: “Father, the time has come. Glorify your Son, that your Son may glorify you. For you granted him authority over all people that he might give eternal life to all those you have given him. Now this is eternal life: that they may know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom you have sent. I have brought you glory on earth by completing the work you gave me to do. And now, Father, glorify me in your presence with the glory I had with you before the world began

Jesus Christ. Know Jesus, know peace. No threats, nothing about how your life will suck if you do not know Jesus. That is not how I roll. I am just saying, get to know the Guy.
Jesus Christ. Know Jesus, know peace. No threats, nothing about how your life will suck if you do not know Jesus. That is not how I roll. I am just saying, get to know the Guy.

Don’t forget John 14. Might mean something to you. And, yes, I mean you specifically. You know I’m talking to you.

Laterz, My Fellow Lambs.

1 Response to “John 17:1 — Jesus Brings His ‘A’ Game to Our Eternal Salvation”



  1. 1 christianity Trackback on December 9, 2008 at 1:06 pm

Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

