Joe Scarborough Drops F-Bomb on Live TV

I’m normally not one to quote Think Progress, but had to pass on this story where Joe Scarborough says “f*** you” on live TV. Heh.

Joe Scarborough says Eff You You Effing S-Head on Live TV.
Joe Scarborough says Eff You You Effing S-Head on Live TV.

Love the insanely predictable liberals commenting on the story.

Scarborough (R-FL) once again proves that the party of “family values” lacks family values.

Um, lots of the conservatives I know curse like sailors. Stereotypes. Cliches. Apparently, it’s okay for liberals to have them spilling out their collective azzzes.

I won’t quote the responses that refer to Joe as, um, prone to forcing his amorous affections onto goats. And worse. Sheesh. This is the left at it’s best. Seriously.

4 Responses to “Joe Scarborough Drops F-Bomb on Live TV”


  1. 1 Someone with a Sense Of Humor November 13, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    Get over it people???

    Why do common folk same to think that people on TV have either some divine being or demigod-like attitude. Why can’t people understand that he is just like the other people in the world and just because he is on TV doesn’t mandate that he be some holier-than-thou person that he is not?

    I understand the purpose of “family values” and upholding them, but nowdays parenting youngsters is getting to strict and parenting teenagers is getting too lax. When I was younger, I was aloud to hear any word in the book, I just couldn’t say it. I knew the words. I just wasn’t aloud to use them.

    And if I don’t say so myself, that is a great way to look at it. Why are we so possessed nowadays to hide the evil in the world and pretend it doesn’t exist? What is the benefiet? Children should know what is coming and children should know what there is out there. They should know everything BUT….BUT…then know how to act and how they are expected to act.

    Comments, Internetz???

  2. 2 memetrics November 13, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    Yeah, I’m a parent, and I’m not lax. I’ll let ya know how it works out.

    Scarborough has an extra problem–he insisted that ABC needed to be fined for Bono dropping toe F-Bomb where ABC clearly had no control of it, as well as being big on fining CBS for the Janet Jackson wardrobe malfunction.

    A little come-uppance for Scarborough. On the other hand, the shades-of-gray folk need to realize that everybody is a mixed bag. Lots of rock-ribbed conservatives curse like sailors. Others don’t. Almost everybody has pointed their fingers at other people for things they have been/will be guilty of.

    I’m sure Joe felt like a great big douche after that little faux pas, tho.

  3. 3 Someone with a Sense Of Humor November 14, 2008 at 2:08 am

    Parent, eh?

    How old?

  4. 4 Kevin S. Willis November 14, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    I’m 39, kids are 10 and 3. The 3 year old was kind of “on purpose but because of temporary insanity”. Love her bunches, but thinking we’re both just a little past our prime for rearing toddlers. Plus, as I slog through homework (and various emotional crisis) with the 10 year old, I keep thinking. “And I’m going to have to do this all again. What were we thinking? Ah, well.”

    That being said, I’m now better and long division than I’ve ever been in my life. Although I do wonder what sort of crack-smoking bureaucrats come up with some of the stuff in the math book. Screw “estimation”, get on to the algebra.

    Married 15 years, as of yesterday. Seems more like 50. Nah, I kid, I kid. Sort of.


Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

