Jon Stewart to Sarah Palin: “Fudge You!”

Jon Stewart complaints about the divisiveness of Sarah Palin. While saying nasty things about her and saying the ‘fudge you’ thing. Which isn’t divisive, dontcha know?

Sarah Palin gets ready to bitch-slap herself some Jon Stewart.

Sarah Palin gets ready to bitch-slap herself some Jon Stewart.

Fudge you ,sez little Jonny Stewart. Only he used a different word.

Seriously, the continued hate on Palin, the continued hate on small-town America–fuzzle them. Fuzzle them in right in the shuzzle.

Jon Stewart rants on. He says something about how anybody who doesn’t agree with a big city guy like him is a hayseed, redneck hick. 

Jon says:

I can’t take it anymore…After eight years of this divisiveness, we’re back to this idea that only small-town America is the real America.

Where do you start with comments like that? First of all, telling Sarah Palin: “F*** you!” in a public performance isn’t divisive? What kind of moron on you, Stewart? The Ivy-League, Double-Dipped in Doctorates kind? 

And then, you know what? Small-town America is the real America. Big cities are, too, sure. But it wasn’t some small-town gun-toting redneck that put this together, if you recall:

 

Jesusland. Cuz you backwoods red-state voters who didnt vote for Kerry love Jesus. Which is because youre stupid. We wish we were part of a smart country that had universal healthcare, like Canada.

Jesusland. Cuz you backwoods red-state voters who didn't vote for Kerry love Jesus. Which is because you're stupid. We wish we were part of a smart country that had universal healthcare, like Canada.

 

Valuing and esteeming the ethos and the culture of small-town America isn’t bad. Which, lets be honest, is what Jon Stewart really has his panties in a wad about.

Small-town America rocks. It isn’t anything to be ashamed of. And you’ll see more flags on main street in most small towns than you did in big cities with thirty- or forty-times the population.

Did I forget this map? I apologize for the profanity that appears in the graphic, but I think it’s worth showing how Big City Urban Blue State America looks with such “non-divisiveness” at Red State, Rural and Small Town America.

 

You know what it says. I aint going to repeat it. But when did divisive Sarah Palin draw this map exactly? She didnt? Does John Stewart know?

You know what it says. I ain't going to repeat it. But when did divisive Sarah Palin draw this map exactly? She didn't? Does Jon Stewart know?

But that’s all just good fun. You know what really offends liberals like Jon Stewart, who are complaining about small-town America laying a claim to being the backbone of our country? To being hard-working, country-loving, and patriotic? This is what scares libs like Jon Stewart:

Eek! Run! Its the Symbol of American Oppression and Jingoistic Redneck Backwoods Flag Waving Bigotry! Run! Run!

Eek! Run! It's the Symbol of American Oppression and Jingoistic Redneck Backwoods Flag Waving Bigotry! Run! Run!

9 Responses to “Jon Stewart to Sarah Palin: “Fudge You!””


  1. 1 cj October 30, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    you are an idiot.

  2. 2 memetrics October 31, 2008 at 12:28 am

    Thanks for your opinion, worthless though it is. CJ. If those are your real initials. You don’t get it,cool. Not everybody can think well enough to get it. Have a nice day.

  3. 3 Tim Hatch November 14, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    Seriously though, you’re an idiot. And you misspelled Jon Stewart’s name. Idiot.

  4. 4 memetrics November 15, 2008 at 2:29 am

    Seriously, though, I’m sure everybody who doesn’t march in lockstep with your narrow little view of the world is an idiot, to you. Smarty McBrilliance. Seriously, don’t you have anything better or more productive to do than call people idiots in blog comments, or does your fragile ego just compel you to call be names. To, you know, make you feel better.

    Try again, Internetz. You can do better. I know you can.

    BTW, thanks for the heads-up on the misspelling of “Jon”. That was marginally productive. I’ve known a lot of people who spell it with an “h”. My bad. I will correct it.

    Have a nice day, sweety-pie.

  5. 5 Tim Hatch November 18, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    Actually there are quite a few people whose opinions I respect despite the fact that I totally disagree with them. The reason for that is because their opinions are always well thought out and carefully considered. If you use your brain, I don’t care what side of the aisle you’re on, I’ll respect your opinion.

    And if you have a hard time believing that, you’ll have an impossible time believing this: I’m even harder on the people on the left who refuse to use their brains. When you’re on my side and you’re arguing for something I believe in, but you’re doing it poorly and without putting any effort or original thought into your argument, guess what? You’re not helping. In fact, you’re an embarrassment and I’d rather you just shut up than give the people on the other side of the hypothetical issue fuel for their argument.

    As for whether or not, I have anything better to do: No, not really. Not while I’m at work, anyway. There’s a lot of downtime at this place and one of the ways I kill that downtime is by reading up on whatever happens to be on my mind at the moment. Last week it was Sarah Palin. I found your site through a Google search for Sarah Palin and read your post and thought it was typical poorly-considered, right-wing, reactionary gibberish. The only reason I chose to respond was because your lack of basic grammar and spelling skills offended me. Speaking of which, let’s bring the focus to you for just a moment:

    If you’re going to have a blog and throw your opinion out to the world, you might want to consider tightening up your spelling and grammar. The reason for that is twofold. First, the people who don’t care about that sort of thing are idiots and therefore are people whose opinions don’t matter. Arrogant? Yes, I’m arrogant. Cope. Second, the people who do care about that sort of thing aren’t going to treat anything you have to say seriously because of the way that you’re saying it. If you sound like a child or a simpleton, most intelligent people aren’t going to give you the time of day, regardless of how valid your point is.

    Also, you said this:

    “Where do you start with comments like that? First of all, telling Sarah Palin: “F*** you!” in a public performance isn’t divisive? What kind of moron on you, Stewart? The Ivy-League, Double-Dipped in Doctorates kind?”

    This is the reason I decided to respond to your post and call you an idiot. Point for point: No, telling Sarah Palin to f*** off isn’t divisive. Issuing the claim that anyone who doesn’t live in a small town doesn’t live in “real” America is incredibly divisive. Telling the person who said that to f*** off isn’t divisive, it’s just a reaction. Now, you could have claimed that Stewart’s reaction was a childish one, and you would have been well within the bounds of reason and logic. But let’s pretend for a moment that telling Palin to f*** off is just as divisive as Palin’s comments. That still doesn’t let Palin off the hook for making the original divisive comment in the first place does it? But did you address that? Hell no, you just jumped all over the lefty without thinking.

    Then you ask Stewart what kind of moron he is. I’ll use your words: “What kind of moron on you, Stewart? The Ivy-League, Double-Dipped in Doctorates kind?” Okay, if you’re going to accuse someone of being a moron you really have to use the correct words. Misspellings are one thing but when you can’t even use the right words…wow. In addition to that, I really hope you can understand that anyone who has not one, but two Ivy-League doctorates just flat-out can’t be a moron. This is where you sound the most stupid. If someone goes to an Ivy-League school and gets two doctorates, that person just isn’t a moron. An over achiever perhaps, but not a moron. And where does this anti-intellectualism come from? Someone has a college degree from a nice school and somehow that’s bad?

    Here, let me clean up that paragraph for you:

    “Where do you start with comments like that? First of all, telling Sarah Palin, “f*** you,” in a public performance isn’t divisive? What kind of moron are you, Stewart? The Ivy-League, double-dipped in doctorates kind?”

    There. The point is still stupid but the writing is so much better don’t you think?

    Oh and you’re welcome for pointing out the misspelling of Jon. Most people spell it with an “H” but Mr. Stewart doesn’t. It’s usually a good idea to look up the names of famous people you’re talking about when you intend to make your writing public. If it were me, I’d have looked up how to spell his name at imdb.com or thedailyshow.com. I’m glad to have been of some service.

    Hey! Speaking of names, I gave my real name because you accused CJ of not providing his real initials. My real name is Tim Hatch, not “Smarty McBrilliance” or “Internetz”. Coming up with cute nicknames for me either means you’re trying to save face and deflate my point by calling me a stupid name or you’re in love with me. If you’re in love with me I totally don’t blame you, I’m pretty fabulous. I’m married though, so it just isn’t going to work out for us. And if you were just trying to deflate my point…well then, seriously, you’re an idiot.

    Thanks for helping me kill some downtime.

  6. 6 memetrics November 19, 2008 at 2:27 am

    Much better, Internetz known as Tim Hatch.

    The reason for that is because their opinions are always well thought out and carefully considered. If you use your brain, I don’t care what side of the aisle you’re on, I’ll respect your opinion.

    Fair enough. I understand why you didn’t start off with that as a qualifier. It’s very time consuming, and eventually unreadable, to include every qualifier and caveat in everything you write.

    And if you have a hard time believing that, you’ll have an impossible time believing this: I’m even harder on the people on the left who refuse to use their brains.

    Look, I’ll take your word for it. I don’t really know anything about you, except that one thing you wrote. Since you judged me on one thing I wrote, I, with similarification, judged upon you.

    In fact, you’re an embarrassment and I’d rather you just shut up than give the people on the other side of the hypothetical issue fuel for their argument.

    Man, I know just how you feel.

    nd thought it was typical poorly-considered, right-wing, reactionary gibberish

    And now you realize you were wrong. Takes a big man to admit their mistakes, but I respect that. Doesn’t at all make you look like a wussy. Seriously.

    The only reason I chose to respond was because your lack of basic grammar and spelling skills offended me.

    My bad. Believe it or not, they’re either on purpose, mistakes-preserved-on-purpose, or just mistakes, but, in pretty much all cases, they are typos. I suffer from finger-dyslexia, and your ignorant and bigoted lack of understanding about my disorder makes you a monster in my eyes.

    Also, you must leave a lot of “you’re an idiot” comments at a whole lot of blogs. I get around. My grammar is pretty solid, by comparisonification.

    If you’re going to have a blog and throw your opinion out to the world, you might want to consider tightening up your spelling and grammar.

    Like diet and exercise, I consider it hard. Every day.

    First, the people who don’t care about that sort of thing are idiots and therefore are people whose opinions don’t matter. Arrogant? Yes, I’m arrogant.

    Dude, that’s cool with me. But, then, technically, you aren’t invited to my party. Just saying. Gate crasher.

    Cope.

    Right back atcha, Genius McSmartypants.

    No, telling Sarah Palin to f*** off isn’t divisive.

    Telling anybody to f*** is divisive. Period. Justifiable, maybe, but it’s clearly divisive. It just is. “Gee, I don’t see it that way,” is not really divisive, but I think you’ve got an uphill climb if you want to make the argument that telling anybody, in almost any context to “f*** off” is not divisive. What is it? Engaging in thoughtful debate? Trying to form an empathetic bond with someone you disagree with?

    Try telling your spouse or girlfriend or significant other to “f*** off”, all dead serious and shizzle, and see if it doesn’t seem divisive in that context.

    That still doesn’t let Palin off the hook for making the original divisive comment in the first place does it?

    Well, no. Now, don’t go making me look down and shuffle my feet like Wally on Leave it to Beaver.

    This is where you sound the most stupid.

    In this post, right? Because I’ve sounded way more stupid than that. Trust me.

    Misspellings are one thing but when you can’t even use the right words…wow.

    I told you about my disorder, and still, you judge me. For shame, sir. For shame.

    f someone goes to an Ivy-League school and gets two doctorates, that person just isn’t a moron.

    Now, for someone as smart as you say you are, I think you are being intentionally obtuse. You may disagree, but you can’t actually not get my meaning. I think you do. I’ve met some highly pedigreed people who have made some awfully stupid life decisions . . . after college. It ain’t all about the thesis in life, that’s all I’m saying here. Can I get a “hell, yeah!”

    There. The point is still stupid but the writing is so much better don’t you think?

    Man, not only are you a jackass, but you’re very well-spoken. And you’ve got that grammar shizzle down pat. You should start your own blog. What are you wasting time commenting on mine for?

    It’s usually a good idea to look up the names of famous people you’re talking about when you intend to make your writing public.

    There are so many things that are a good idea that I just don’t do. Man, I could make a list. Which might be a good idea. So . . .

    Hey! Speaking of names, I gave my real name because you accused CJ of not providing his real initials.

    That was a joke. Or, if you prefer, I was just riffin’, man. Lighten up, Tighty McButtclench.

    or you’re in love with me

    I think it’s a little early for the engagement ring, Buttercup, but I must confess, you’ve piqued my interest.

    I’m pretty fabulous.

    Awesome. I rock. Hard. I am the ideal most men aspire to. But, if fabulous works for you, I think you should be perfectly happy with that.

    well then, seriously, you’re an idiot.

    Well, to quote Ronaldus Magnus: “There you go again.”

    More seriously: that was a very long comment. It takes about two seconds to set up a blog. Proof: I did it. Just a thought.

    I probably did not respond to everything in your comment. Apologies. But I am glad to see you wanted to elevate the level of dialog. That’s nice. But, you understand, I am still compelled to refer to you with deliciously witty nicknames, like Toasty McGriddle or Sylvia Plath.

    Well, I gotta run. Come back soon, Ignatius of Antioch.

  7. 7 Aruna Rout May 26, 2013 at 7:34 am

    This article is epic I’m going to put this in my bookmarks before I misplace the address, I don’t think I’ll ever find my way back otherwise!


  1. 1 Palin Pardons a Turkey, All Others Get the Axe « Whassup, Peoples? Trackback on November 21, 2008 at 8:44 pm
  2. 2 What Passes for Intelligent Discourse From Liberals « Whassup, Peoples? Trackback on December 5, 2008 at 1:51 am

Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

