What Passes for Intelligent Discourse From Liberals

First, apologies for not posting all day. Just been busy with stuff that, you know, pays money. Need any aids to eating and drinking? Just asking.

nobody is as smart as me, and if you disagree, then f*** off.

Jon Stewart says: nobody is as smart as me, and if you disagree, then f*** off.

But, I want to revisit a post I did, pre-election, about Jon Stewart telling Sarah Palin to fuzzle off.

I find it ironic, and not necessarily in the Alanis Morrisette way, that in my making a point that “f*** you” is often the only level of discourse liberals want to engage in when they disagree with somebody, a few of the comments debated my point by calling me an idiot. To quote:

From CJ:

you are an idiot

From Tim Hatch:

Seriously though, you’re an idiot. And you misspelled Jon Stewart’s name. Idiot.

Well, I did manage to misspell Jon Stewart’s name as “John” in nine different places (actually, I only got it right in one image caption), but, like Jon, apparently “you are an idiot” is the only requirement for condescending dismissal from the intellectual elite, who can’t be bothered to lower themselves to the level of the morons who don’t know enough to agree with them. Except for calling them idiots, and telling them to f*** off. Apparently, descending to that level is okay, and even desirable. 

I dunno. Why even bother? Seriously? What does that accomplish? Plus, for the most part, people of their ideological striping now run the house and senate and are ascending to the Whitehouse. What have they got to be so pissy about?

Ah, well. Here’s a picture of a hot chick (at least, her torso) to lighten the mood:

Sticks and stones may break my bones, but . . . huh. Hmmm. Nice.

Sticks and stones may break my bones, but . . . huh. Hmmm. Nice.

0 Responses to “What Passes for Intelligent Discourse From Liberals”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

